ICC U19 Women’s T20 World Cup warm-up fixtures announced

Dubai: The International Cricket Council (ICC) has announced the fixtures and venues

for the warm-up matches ahead of the inaugural ICC U19 Women’s T20 World Cup.

This historic event will see 16 teams compete in 41 matches between January 14 – 29 across four venues in Benoni and Potchefstroom.

Participating teams will play two official warm-up matches on January 9 and 11 in four venues

around the Gauteng province, namely, St Stithians College, Steyn City School, Tuks Oval and Hammanskraal Oval.

Braamfischerville was initially earmarked as one of the venues, but wet outfields caused by

persistent inclement weather in the province in the last few weeks, resulted in the matches

being moved to Steyn City School.

ICC U19 Women’s T20 World Cup Warm-Up Fixtures:

Monday, January 9

10:00 – 12:45: Scotland v United States of America – St Stithians College

India v Australia- Steyn City School

Ireland v Pakistan – Tuks Oval

Indonesia v Zimbabwe – Hammanskraal Oval

13:45 – 16:30: United Arab Emirates v Sri Lanka – St Stithians College

South Africa v Bangladesh – Steyn City School

New Zealand v Rwanda – Tuks Oval

West Indies v England – Hammanskraal Oval

Wednesday, January 11

10:00 – 12:45: Bangladesh v India – St Stithians College

United States of America v United Arab Emirates – Steyn City School

England v Indonesia – Tuks Oval

Rwanda v Ireland – Hammanskraal Oval

13:45 – 16:30: South Africa v Australia – St Stithians College

Sri Lanka v Scotland – Steyn City School

Zimbabwe v West Indies – Tuks Oval

Pakistan v New Zealand – Hammanskraal Oval.


Leave a Reply