Owaisi has voting rights at two places in Hyderabad: TPCC

Hyderabad:  As per the final voters list published by the ECI on January 5, 2023,
Asaduddin Owaisi, MP, President, AIMIM has voting rights in two places which is against the Election Commission rules, Telangana Pradesh Congress Committee (TPCC) Senior Vice President G Niranjan said on Friday.
In a statement here toay, he said that Asaddudin Owaisi is having voting rights in two assembly segments – Rajendra Nagar Assembly constituency EPIC No.: KGY0601229, Part No.401, Serial No. 906 and Khairatabad Assembly constituency EPIC No.: TDZ1557521, Part No.25, Serial No.412.
This was brought to the notice of DEO, Hyderabad in a meeting convened by DEO on December 19, 2022, but no initiative was taken to delete his name from any one of the above said assembly constituencies.
“This indicates the irresponsibility of an elected member of Parliament and also recklessness of election machinery in publishing purified voters lists,” he added.

Leave a Reply