PM chairs all party meet over India’s G20 presidency

New Delhi:Prime Minister Narendra Modi on Monday chaired all party meeting in Rashtrapati Bhawan to brief various political parties and Chief Ministers over India assuming the G20 Presidency.
A detailed presentation was made by the Ministry of External Affairs regarding various G20 events planned by the government over the next one year, sources said.
Besides Prime Minister Narendra Modi, External Affairs Minister Dr S Jaishankar, Home Minister Amit Shah, Defence Minister Rajnath Singh and Finance Minister Nirmala Sitharaman attended the meeting from the government side.
West Bengal Chief Minister Mamata Banerjee, Delhi Chief Minister Arvind Kejriwal Odisha Chief Minister Naveen Patnaik, Andhra Pradesh Chief Minister Jagan Mohan Reddy, Tamil Nadu’s MK Stalin attended the meeting representing their states.
Congress President Mallikarjun Kharge, his BJP counterpart JP Nadda, CPM general secretary Sitaram Yechury, CPI general secretary D Raja and TDP president Chandrababu Naidu also attended the meeting.
India formally assumed the presidency of G20 on December 1 from Indonesia making it the premier forum for international economic cooperation.
G20 is an intergovernmental forum of the world’s 20 major developed and developing economies.

Leave a Reply